Kreg Owners' Community

I just recently bought a Porter Cable PC3Pak Finish Nailer/Brad Nailer/Stapler Compressor Combo Kit from Home Depot and it was and is love at first sight! I just may consider throwing all my hammers away and having air in the shop has opened a whole new world for me.Both nailers and the stapler are all superb. They're quiet and reliable. I am using harbor freight nails and haven't had a single jam in a few weeks of use. The depth adjustment is tool free and works very well on all three tools.What your favorite Compressor and Nailer?

Views: 1234

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

I also have a Porter Cable combo. My compressor is an older model and quiet it is not but the nailers and stapler are a dream to use.
I have a harbor frieght brad nailer. I havent used it much but it has been wonderful when i have. I also have a old school TANK lol but it runs well for now to. Since i'm new to all this wood working this stuff works for me

I have a Dewalt twin stack tank compressor. I bought it with a framing nailer, so it has plenty of power. I borrow my brother Harbor Freight brad nailer when needed and it works great. Still in the market for a finish nailer.

I have the same kit. Works great, and saves a ton of time....i had entertained the idea of getting a larger compressor so that I could run a framing nailer.  But the cost difference of the compressor plus the price of the framing nailer put me around the same price as one of the Paslode gas powered cordless units.

I'd recomend this set up to any hobbyist.